Late Nite

As promised here’s another post for the night, it’s some lyrics that I thought up last night for our band to hopefully put some music to. As of now, it’s called Late Nite…see if you can find out why…it reminds me of a S.O.A.D. type feeling to it…I dunno judge for yourself.
jumper cable
might be able
jack jumped over the candlestick
oh so tiny
looks so shiney
don’t look now you’ll miss a trick

here I am
staring through the window
and the world is coming at me
the world is there
a distorted image
a false reality
will it stay there
locked in my head
for all eternity?

revolving door
we hit the floor
when can we fall asleep?
she knows why
you told that lie
a price that can’t be beat!

here I am
staring through the window
and the world is coming at me
the world is there
a distorted image
a false reality
will it stay there
locked in my head
for all eternity?

feeling flabby
not to shabby!
look at all that dust
one more turn
then you’ll learn
a credit card’s a must!

here I am
staring through the window
and the world is coming at me
the world is there
a distorted image
a false reality
will it stay there
locked in my head
for all eternity?

~ by prudz on March 2, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
