Reality

here are some more lyrics for you guys to look over…enjoy

looking at her across the way
dreaming of that face every day
wanting to be with her more and more
yearning to be the one she adores
inside of me it feels so right
like a lasting security all through the night

i never thought of her hopes and dreams
its not at all what it seems
a useless game that i’m doomed to lose
to make me lost and confused
if i take a look at reality
she wants nothing to do with me.

fated to turn this way its true
you’d never think so until it happens to you
she’s fading away from me so fast
like a reoccuring nightmare from the past
people say “there’s plenty of fish in the sea.”
but that’s just not enough for me.

i never thought of her hopes and dreams
its not at all what it seems
a useless game that i’m doomed to lose
to make me lost and confused
if i take a look at reality
she wants nothing to do with me

well i tried so hard
and fought my way
but it means nothing now
there’s got to be a way
to win her over
someway, somehow

i never thought of her hopes and dreams
its not at all what it seems
a useless game that i’m doomed to lose
to make me lost and confused
if i take a look at reality
she wants nothing to do with me

~ by prudz on March 3, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
