I’m Baaaaaack

Well, I have arrived back from the Ocean City, Maryland. I must say, even though it was a bit chilly out this weekend down there, it was still a fun time to be had. Our hotel was ocean side and it was literately a minute walk from the hotel. Lemme tell ya, even though it wasn’t really warm, its nice to go to the beach around this time of year. No crowding of tourists, you’re practically alone out on the beach, and it’s just a nice place to get away from it all.

For those of you that didn’t know, I went down there for a Forensics Tournament. Forensics deals with debating, speeches, and interpretations on literature, monologues, poetry, and duologues. I didn’t place or anything since it was my first. So I wasn’t really expecting too since there were a lot of people there. Saturday night we ate at the infamous “Big Peckers.” And Sunday night we mini golfed and then had some “festive” beverages. Good ol’ Miller Lite.

A fire alarm went off in our hotel around 4:50 Friday night…needless to say noone was happy, we had to leave the hotel so they could check and make sure everything was ok…it was a good thing that I threw on some warm clothes before I left…cause it was FREEZING.  All in all it was a good trip…despite early waking up on all three days….well since I’ve just gotten back in a way…time for a nap…I’m sick and exhausted…this is prudz, signing off.

~ by prudz on March 6, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
