Alone Time.

ok well it’s been a while since i’ve posting something…been busy here on spring break…but i came here to post some new lyrics for you guys to look over….i gotta be honest, i’m not entirely crazy with the bridge…but it’ll do for now…suggestions, comments….leave em

rumbling down
down this road so lonely
like a ghost town
searching for my one and only
it never seems
like my quest is ending
it could be
but i’d only be pretending

fearing for the worst
hoping for the best
when will my active mind
finally come to rest
floating out here lifeless
dark and cannot see
searching for somone
to come and discover me

tumbling now
falling head over heels
confusing myself
can’t explain how this feels
when will you come
be a lifeline for my soul
falling deeper
into this black hole.

fearing for the worst
hoping for the best
when will my active mind
finally come to rest
floating out here lifeless
dark and cannot see
searching for somone
to come and discover me
why does it feel like i’m always drowning
in a sea that has a grip on me
never letting go or making sense at all
no room for clarity
looking foreward for some type of answer
on the edge of insanity
guess i’m stuck here without a clue
for all eternity

fearing for the worst
hoping for the best
when will my active mind
finally come to rest
floating out here lifeless
dark and cannot see
searching for somone
to come and discover me

~ by prudz on March 16, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
