Let’s get physical…physical…

Well, I think that's how the song goes anyway. But that's not the important thing. This post is my attempt to free my thoughts about myself and get things to a rolling start. Like the title says, I believe that it's time for me to "get physical." No I don't mean trying to get into as many fights as I can or whatever. It is a general wakeup call to try and get into shape. I know that this is proclaimed a lot; mostly by people who make New Year's resolutions. It turns out though, a bunch of these people don't actually follow through with their plans, not to say that some don't actually carry it out, just that most veer off their paths.

At this juncture in my life, I am 19 years old. (As to what tomorrow I'll be 20, no, just trying to sound all umm philosophical.) I've come to terms that I am overweight for my age. Now I'm not really sure if it comes with the "expected image" of what society wants to see, or if I'm just coming to some kind of terrible realization, I know that my current state has to change. So I've come up with a plan.

Now, I know that this is not the greatest plan in the world, but it's a start. Normally, I don't eat breakfast so there is one meal down. For lunch I've started switching over to cereal like Kix, Crispex, or Cheerios. And for dinner I'll have a regular meal and maybe a snack of popcorn or pretzels around 10 o'clock. I know that this alone won't do much. So I'm also trying to go for a walk for about an hour every day if I can. I know it's nothing big, but it's an attempt to try and get myself back on track, for reasons to myself. I want to give up a lot of junk food and try to lose some weight. Not saying I won't splurge once in a while, just not go overboard like I've done for the past few years.

Wish me luck, p.rudz over and out.

~ by prudz on May 15, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
