Fight Club, more than just a good movie.

Alright folks, I took a short vacation from writing my blogs because well….I was a tad bit lazy. I've been too busy with work and stuff to actually sit down and write one of these. Anyway, as you can see from the title of this entry I'll be talking about the 1999 Flick "Fight Club." A great movie if I do say so myself. For people that have watched it most will agree. But for those of you that haven't seen it I'll briefly recap the main point of the movie to get you on the same page. In the film, Brad Pitt and Edward Norton create an "underground" bare kunckle brawling club in which everyday people like desk jockeys and disgruntled youths to vent their frustrations and prove themselves. Interesting topic if I do say so.

I logged onto my AIM screenname and was greated by the AIM Today page as usual. I like to browse around this and came across this article on the main page. It's basically how a group of people out in Menlo Park California have started their own fight club. It goes on to say that some in New Jersey and good ol' Pennsylvania have their share of fight clubs too. After I read this I understood that this could happen because people like to recreate things that they see in the public in an attempt to better their lives. It just hadn't really dawned on me that people have done this until I read this article.

It seems that there is debate on whether these clubs are for good or bad in the public. Of course you don't want these things to get out of control and turn loose onto the public, yet it can be good because it's contained in a private place and causes no harm to anyone who dosen't wish to participate. As for me, I think that they're good to have in society as a way for people to deal with their fears of fighting or as a way to vent their anger. I probably wouldn't join one because that's not my cup of tea, but there are some that will because it feels right for them.

I don't have a real thought out ending for this so I'm just gonna let it go with this. I'd rather see these types of clubs rather than somone holding all their emotions and pains inside until they end up going on a killing spree or somthing.

This is p.rudz….over and out.

~ by prudz on May 31, 2006.

One Response to “Fight Club, more than just a good movie.”

  1. I love this site. Good work…

Leave a Reply

 
