Picture That!

Okie doke there folks, it's your buddy P.rudz here for your viewing pleasure. Today I'm here to talk about the use/concept of pictures. You know, the things that you take with a camera to capture a moment. I'm sure you've all heard the phrase "Take a picture, it'll last longer!" This is true, but where my thoughts come in are in the when and why of picture taking.

Now, at first, I wasn't a very ambitious picture taker. Occasionally my parents would let me have a disposable camera for school trips and such when I was younger, but my photography skills sucked….to say the least. They would either have no flash, creating dark pictures, or would be out of focus and sideways.

I guess I didn't really get into the feel for photography until I took a Photography class at good ol' Carbondale High School and learned techniques and tips for taking photos. Even then when I knew how to do it, I would only use cameras for the bigger occasions: vacations, dances/proms, and school trips. It was then that my photography skills were improved and I could actually start a photo collection for my own recollection.

It wasn't until recently that I got into a full picture taking frenzy. I acquired a digital camera from my brother since he updated his older one. See I like taking pictures, but the problem is I don't want to be like the picture nerd always harking (hrm..made up word?) people to "get together" for a photo. I realize that those types of people can be annoying. I'm not really sure if it's me getting in touch with my feminine side, but I do know that I'm one for pictures and reliving/trying to capture great/hilarious moments.

I'm not too sure if I want to drag my digital camera everywhere though, so it might just become a once in every special occasion type of thing as did the disposable cameras. Who knows, not me. I'll just keep snaping those pictures and hoping they come out great…and not sucky…

P.rudz, over and out!

~ by prudz on June 21, 2006.

One Response to “Picture That!”

  1. taking pictures isn’t feminine. refusing to be in one because your ass looks too big is. keep snapping away.

Leave a Reply

 
