Update on Life

Alright, I’m basically sitting here at my computer…trying to waste some time before I go into work. In other words…if I had more time or didn’t have to work tonight….I wouldn’t be updating this = D

Anyway, I’ve only got about two weeks left of this semister. It’s kinda scary to think about because it goes by so fast. So basically I have one more week (this week) left of actual classes, and then next week is the killer week of finals. I say only about two weeks left is because this is depending on our football team. Bloomsburg’s football team is going to be playing in the national Division 2 Semi-Final game this Sunday. If they lose this game they will be out and I’ll have nothing to worry about and will be going home after my final next Thursday.

It sings a different tune if we do win though. I’m part of the marching band here at Bloomsburg. We’re not going to this game which will be held in North West Missouri, but if we do win, the band will get to go to the National Finals in Alabama. In order for us to go to this game, we’d have to leave at like 1:00pm on Thursday of next week…that would mean I’d have to take my Thursday final earlier that day…or some other day to get it in. If that was the case we’d go on Thursday and not leave until Sunday later in the day to come back here. Don’t get me wrong, I’d love to go, but it could be hectic…

Other than that, there was one other interesting event that has happened to me in the past few days. Friday I went down to state college and went to see Godsmack, Shinedown, and Soil in concert. Overall I’d have to say the concert was great. I knew Soil would be good as I’ve seen them before at an Ozzfest. Shinedown really suprized me and put on a good show. I thought that I’d not like them or would be kinda left out thinking I wouldn’t know most of their songs. I was wrong…not only did I know most of them, they did a good job. Godsmack was of course really great, I’ve seen them before in concert…but that was like back in 1998 or 1999, quite a while ago…so I was due for an update.

Other than that, I just wanted to get a blog post in for the month of December, seeing that I’ll probably slack in doing this when I’m over Christmas Break. I’m sure I’ll maybe post one or two other things…but if I don’t I’ll say it now… I wish everyone a safe and happy holidays. Merry Christmahanuquanziak to you!

P.rudz…out

~ by prudz on December 5, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
