It’s True(Wii) The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

Alright, I know that I already pretty much used this same exact title in a post not even really a month old…but I think it’s going to fit really well…so bare with me.

As most of you know this is the time of the year when most Catholics celebrate Christmas. Yeah I know, old news there. But every time this time of year comes around, I always get cheerful and full of the holiday spirit. Maybe it’s because I know I’ll be spending some quality time with my cousins and family..or maybe that I will be getting some of those items I’ve had my eye on for the past couple months…..I’d go with the latter…

This year was no exception on the gift receiving department. Each year I list a few things I would like to get  and usually whatever is on the list, I’ll end up getting. For example this year I had gotten, Guitar Hero 2, Final Fantasy 12, NCAA Football 07, Polo Blue, and Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest. I even got a few little nifty gifts that I wasn’t expecting such as…a 1 GB flash drive, and a best buy gift certificate.

Those were all nice and fun…but this next event truely falls into the category of a Christmas Miracle. I am now the proud owner of a Nintendo Wii gaming system. I’ve been hinting that I’ve wanted one all over this break. Just yesterday my friends stopped into an EB Games in Dickson City around 2 in the afternoon. While they were there, a manager comes out with a big box, opens it, and says “I’ve got three Wii’s, who wants them?”

Now they first call my other friend Joe and ask him if he wants them to pick him up one and pay when they get to his house. He agrees to this, without asking his parents if it’s ok. Well…wouldn’t you know…they get there with the Wii and his mother is like…I’m sorry, but I can’t spend that much ($265) just after Christmas. ….Long story short…they end up calling me and asking if I was interested. Of course I say yes, and that’s where I stand now. The chances of that happening again to anyone…just walking into a store and being lucky enough to buy a Wii, are slim to none. So it’s a bonified miracle to me.
I own the system, Wii Sports, and the Legend of Zelda. I’ve kinda in a bind not knowing which system to play some of …the new Wii or the trusty Ps2 and the kick ass games I got on Christmas. I’m just so pumped that I’m gonna be taking a Wii and Ps2 back with me to college.

Alright, enough bantering on about my christmas miracles.  I think I shall play some of my Wii now…Let’s go Link!!

Prudz~over and out!

~ by prudz on December 29, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
