Always Smooth? Probably not.

Hey there everyone! While I was returning home from seeing a comedian on Friday night I had passed an interesting billboard. Normally I don’t pay attention to billboards if I am driving but this one caught my eye. There was something was just wrong about it. I drove back to where the billboard was today to catch a picture of it. Luckily it was still the way I saw it. See if you can figure out what the problem is.

what\'s wrong?

That’s right… they completely put the sign in upside down. I had gotten a good laugh when I saw it. It prompted me to think…did the workers putting up this billboard realize that it was upside down? Or did they realize halfway through and just say “Eh….screw it.” and finished putting it up anyway? Here’s a zoomed in shot (and flipped 180 degrees) so you can read the Keystone ad.

flip shot

Keystone Light… always smooth even when you’re not.

Kinda captures the irony of the whole thing doesn’t it?

~Prudz

~ by prudz on April 7, 2008.

2 Responses to “Always Smooth? Probably not.”

  1. Maybe it’s supposed to be upside down? When I first saw it I thought it was a joke about drunk driving. My reasoning: you crash your car and flip it because you were a drunk. What do you see? A Keystone Light sign that says “Always Smooth, even when you’re not,” as you sit upside in your smashed car. But I guess I could be wrong and giving the ad guys a bit more credit. Still, may be in bad taste.

  2. About 7 months ago I saw the same sign, upside down in a near-by city. Luckily for me, I had my camera and thought I’d caught something pretty spectacular! Then about 3 months later, they put the same sign up right down the road from my house! So I decide to search the web and find your posting and picture. Obviously they were intended to be put up this way but still – a good laugh! Be well!

Leave a Reply

 
