Drawing Attention to Yourself Isn’t Always a Good Thing…

Alright, now right off the bat I can say this this post will probably come across as male minded and almost pig-headed. But I am a guy and just hear me out because probably quite a few of us “narrow minded” men have the same thoughts and beliefs about the “subject” I’m about to rant about.

Ladies, what is the deal with all of these jeans and sweatpants that draw all attention to your ass? Now, like I had mentioned before, I usually don’t tend to have a problem with this because there is nothing with a little something to ogle over. No, my qualm so to say is on a much subtler level.

If you are mostly attractive or good looking yes, I will admit I’m probably checking you out because it’s in my nature… so sue me. The problem that I get is when I begin to look at the people who ar e not drop dead gorgeous. In these cases, most of the time I’m just simply trying to notice the attention drawing aspect of the pants you are wearing. No really. I am.  I may just be looking at the numerous amounts of shiney beads all along the sides and ass region of your jeans, because that’s how they’re designed. I may just be looking at the strange difference of colors that seem to only once again be around the sides and ass section of the jeans. Or maybe, I’m just trying to read whatever little text may be appear across the ass section of your (mostly) sweatpants.

What happens more often than not in these cases is that while I’m trying to observe/read the details of the pants, I get the nasty looks or whatnot from the wearer of the pants because it looks like I’m “checking them out” in front of everyone. This can especially be bad if it happens to be someone who isn’t pretty, cute, good looking, (ok ugly…bring on the hate). It gives them the wrong impression that I’m checking them out and may have an interest in them because I was “admiring” their clothing style. Even with these people may give me looks of disgust and dismay when they may “catch” me during this event. A reason I believe I may be getting these looks is because they don’t think I’m equally cute, handsome, good looking (ugly …see the tables have turned).

Ladies, I will say this. If you are looking to draw attention towards your ass (or chest with really revealing shirts or shirts with text around the breast area) that you must take the good with the bad. Sure, I know that you’re dressing up like that because you’re trying to appeal to the hott guys (assuming they don’t already have a boyfriend). But know this. Most definitely you will get a whole slew of other guys checking you out as well.

These other guys may not be as handsome as the hott guys, or may not even have the courage to strike up a convorsation with you, or be a “nerd” in your eyes; but they are attracted to the same thing. So don’t get mad when you catch a guy that isn’t up to your standards checking you out, or even just tyring to read your damn clothes. You brought this attention upon yourself by choosing those clothes to wear, so just deal with whatever comes your way. I don’t know, maybe I’m being too overly paranoid over the whole subject. What I do know is that I’ll probably continue to do this because it’s in my (and mostly every other guys) nature. So please, no evil eyes or dirty looks… okay?

Well, I guess that felt good to get all of my thoughts out into the open. Time for some survivorman and bed before getting my free Grand Slam breakfast at Denny’s tomorrow.

Catch ya on the flip side!

~prudz  out

~ by prudz on February 5, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
